close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: In Person and Virtual: Knit Wits

Registration now closed

In Person and Virtual: Knit Wits

Knit & Crochet-A-Long

2022-10-17 18:30:00 2022-10-17 20:00:00 America/Chicago In Person and Virtual: Knit Wits Niles-Maine District Library - Board Room

Monday, October 17
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-17 18:30:00 2022-10-17 20:00:00 America/Chicago In Person and Virtual: Knit Wits Niles-Maine District Library - Board Room

Knitting and crocheting is good for the mind and body and is best enjoyed in a group! Grab some needles and yarn, then come join us in showing off new projects, exchanging ideas and sharing resources!

Each session will have one focused project to inspire participants, but feel free to work on your own creations while enjoying a supportive and fun group of crocheters and knitters!

The group meets twice a month on alternating mornings and evenings. The first Monday of the month meets in the morning and the third Monday of the month meets in the evening. Sessions are both virtual and in-person. 

Newcomers and beginners are always welcome! There's plenty of support and guidance for any level of experience! 

TAGS: | Crafts & Making |

Niles-Maine District Library

books@nileslibrary.org
Phone: 847-663-1234
Branch manager
Cyndi Rademacher

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 06 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 07 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 08 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Dec 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Dec 05, 10:00am - 11:30am
Board Room

Mon, Dec 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Board Room

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Studio B

Tue, Dec 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Dec 06, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground

Wed, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Studio B
This event is full

Wed, Dec 07, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
TBD

Wed, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Dec 08, 9:30am - 10:30am

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Middle Ground

Thu, Dec 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
KidSpace Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio B
This event is full

Fri, Dec 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Studio A

Sat, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Sun, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Middle Ground

Mon, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:30am
Studio B
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Studio B

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Dec 13, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground

Wed, Dec 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
KidSpace Program Room

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Studio B

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Dec 14, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Middle Ground

Thu, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground

Sun, Dec 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Middle Ground

Mon, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Mon, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Board Room

Mon, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B

Tue, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Dec 20, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground

Wed, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Middle Ground

Wed, Dec 21, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Middle Ground

Tue, Dec 27, 9:30am - 12:30pm
Commons

Tue, Dec 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 27, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Dec 27, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground

Mon, Jan 02, All day

Tue, Jan 03, All day

Tue, Jan 03, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, Jan 03, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground