close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: In-Person: Outdoorsy Apps

Registration now closed

In-Person: Outdoorsy Apps

2022-07-21 18:00:00 2022-07-21 19:00:00 America/Chicago In-Person: Outdoorsy Apps Niles-Maine District Library

Thursday, July 21
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-21 18:00:00 2022-07-21 19:00:00 America/Chicago In-Person: Outdoorsy Apps Niles-Maine District Library

Engage with the outdoors with some help from your smartphone! Learn about apps that help you find a hiking trail, identify plants, and figure out what constellation you're looking at!

Niles-Maine District Library

books@nileslibrary.org
Phone: 847-663-1234
Branch manager
Cyndi Rademacher

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:30AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B
This event is full

Mon, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 8:15pm
Middle Ground
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 09, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Aug 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio B

Tue, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Middle Ground
This event is full

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
This event is full

Wed, Aug 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B
This event is full

Wed, Aug 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 11, 9:30am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 11, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Thu, Aug 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
KidSpace Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B
This event is full

Thu, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Aug 12, 10:30am - 10:50am
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B
This event is full

Fri, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Grove 1

Sat, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Studio A

Sun, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Aug 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online ,Teen Underground

Mon, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Board Room

Tue, Aug 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Underground

Tue, Aug 16, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Middle Ground
This event is full

Tue, Aug 16, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Wed, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Aug 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 18, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B

Thu, Aug 18, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
KidSpace

Fri, Aug 19, 10:30am - 10:50am
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Aug 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Aug 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online ,Teen Underground

Tue, Aug 23, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Middle Ground

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 25, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Studio B

Thu, Aug 25, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Online

Fri, Aug 26, 10:30am - 10:50am
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Aug 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B
This event is full

Sat, Aug 27, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Teen Underground

Mon, Aug 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Underground

Tue, Aug 30, 9:30am - 12:30pm
Commons

Tue, Aug 30, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Middle Ground

Tue, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 31, All day

Wed, Aug 31, 10:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Thu, Sep 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Underground
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Sep 01, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Board Room

Thu, Sep 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Fri, Sep 02, 10:00am - 10:45am
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:20am
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Middle Ground
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Sep 06, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Sep 06, 7:00pm - 7:15pm
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Sep 06, 7:15pm - 8:00pm
Middle Ground
Registration opens Saturday, August 20 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Sep 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Commons Meeting Room A&B