close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Rainbow Hunt & Tell

For children ages 3-6

2020-07-20 16:00:00 2020-07-20 16:45:00 America/Chicago Rainbow Hunt & Tell Niles-Maine District Library

Monday, July 20
4:00pm - 4:45pm

Add to Calendar 2020-07-20 16:00:00 2020-07-20 16:45:00 America/Chicago Rainbow Hunt & Tell Niles-Maine District Library

We will start by hunting for one item for each color of the rainbow: orange, red, yellow, green, blue, & purple. Children will then get a chance to share something special about ONE of their items!

Register to receive a Zoom link by email.

Registration will close 60 minutes before the storytime starts so we can email participants the link.

TAGS: | Virtual |

Niles-Maine District Library

books@nileslibrary.org
Phone: 847-663-1234
Branch manager
Susan Lempke

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 Closed

About the library

The District currently includes 59,000 people. Half of them live in the Village of Niles in the southern half of the District. The north half of the District includes unincorporated Des Plaines and Glenview.

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Aug 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Thu, Aug 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Fri, Aug 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sun, Aug 09, All day

Sun, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Aug 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Aug 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 11, All day

Tue, Aug 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 11, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 13, 9:30am - 10:30am

Thu, Aug 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Aug 13, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
Online

Thu, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Fri, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Aug 15, 9:30am - 1:30pm
Online

Sun, Aug 16, All day

Mon, Aug 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Aug 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 17, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 18, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Aug 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Wed, Aug 19, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Fri, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sun, Aug 23, All day

Sun, Aug 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Mon, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Aug 25, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Aug 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Aug 26, All day

Thu, Aug 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Aug 27, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Thu, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Aug 28, All day

Fri, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Fri, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Aug 29, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Teen Underground

Sun, Aug 30, All day

Mon, Aug 31, All day

Mon, Aug 31, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 31, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Aug 31, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Tue, Sep 01, All day

Tue, Sep 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Sep 01, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Tue, Sep 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Sep 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Sep 02, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Sep 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Sep 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Sep 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Sep 04, All day

Fri, Sep 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Fri, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm