close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

ENGAGE LIVE: Book Buzz Discussion

ONLINE AT 1pm

2020-09-16 13:00:00 2020-09-16 14:00:00 America/Chicago ENGAGE LIVE: Book Buzz Discussion Niles-Maine District Library

Wednesday, September 16
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-09-16 13:00:00 2020-09-16 14:00:00 America/Chicago ENGAGE LIVE: Book Buzz Discussion Niles-Maine District Library

Join us for a book discussion of Home Fire by Kamila Shamsie, an interesting story of two Pakistani familes living in very different neighborhoods in modern London.

This online virtual program will be presnted using Zoom and is free and open to all. When registering, your email address is required so we can send you an email with the web link to join the discussion as well as some Zoom instructions. You can access the Zoom presentation using your computer, tablet or smartphone. To learn how to join a Zoom meeting, click HERE.

TAGS: | Virtual | Book Discussion |

Niles-Maine District Library

books@nileslibrary.org
Phone: 847-663-1234
Branch manager
Susan Lempke

Hours
Mon, Nov 30 Closed
Tue, Dec 01 Closed
Wed, Dec 02 Closed
Thu, Dec 03 Closed
Fri, Dec 04 Closed
Sat, Dec 05 Closed
Sun, Dec 06 Closed

About the library

The District currently includes 59,000 people. Half of them live in the Village of Niles in the southern half of the District. The north half of the District includes unincorporated Des Plaines and Glenview.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 05, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Sat, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Dec 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 08, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Tue, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 9:30am - 10:30am
Commons Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
KidSpace Program Room

Fri, Dec 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 12, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Sat, Dec 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Online
This event is full

Sun, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Online

Mon, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Tue, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Tue, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 16, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Fri, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 19, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Sat, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Dec 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Mon, Dec 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Dec 22, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Tue, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online
This event is full

Wed, Dec 23, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 26, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Sat, Dec 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 26, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Online

Sun, Dec 27, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
This event is full

Sun, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 28, 11:00am - 11:45am
Online

Mon, Dec 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Underground

Mon, Dec 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Dec 29, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Tue, Dec 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 29, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Tue, Dec 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Wed, Dec 30, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Online

Sat, Jan 02, 10:00am - 10:20am
Online

Mon, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jan 04, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online